Decisions

image

Houston 2k14-2k15

2 thoughts on “Decisions

  1. Cheryl

    Hey Emily! I came across your blog via a TFA TeacherPop post. It’s been inspirational hearing where you started, where you’ve been, and where you might be next. Congrats on your job offer! I’m a second-year corps member looking for teaching opportunities elsewhere next year, and it hasn’t been working out as ideally as I hoped, so I definitely congratulate you on having an offer. You have the opportunity to settle right back into a teaching career, if that is what you choose to do. It makes me think that if I don’t end up finding a job for next year, it just might be time for me to pack up and try something completely different. Keep updating this blog. I’d love to hear how the next chapter of your life continues!

    Reply
    1. Emily Garvey Post author

      Thanks, Cheryl! It’s always cool to hear that people are reading (and reading Teacher Pop), and hopefully it makes you feel less nervous about next year 🙂 After finishing TFA, you can do ANYTHING, seriously… and there’s so much left to do! Good luck!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

